Information on
Representative Martin T. Meehan

of Congressional District number 5 of Massachusetts

[Martin T. Meehan]
Extended Contact Information Political Profile
DC Address:The Honorable Martin T. Meehan
United States House of Representatives
2229 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515-2105
DC Phone:202-225-3411
DC Fax:202-226-0771
WWW Homepage:

District Offices:
    Haverhill City Hall, Room 201 A
4 Summer Street
Haverhill, MA 01830
Voice: 978-521-1845
FAX: 978-521-1843
to Haverhill office from MapsOnUs
    11 Kearney Square
Lowell, MA 01852-1940
Voice: 978-459-0101
FAX: 978-459-1907
to Lowell office from MapsOnUs
    305 Essex Street, 4th Floor
Lawrence, MA 01840
Voice: 978-681-6200
FAX: 978-682-6070
to Lawrence office from MapsOnUs

Voting History:Click here   NEW
First Elected To Office:November 3, 1992
Year of Next Election:November 7, 2006
Previous Political Work:None or Not Available
Committee Membership:
   House Committee on Armed Services - 7
    Subcommittee on Personnel - 2
    Subcommittee on Terrorism Unconventional Threats and Capabilities - Ranking Minority Member
House Committee on the Judiciary - 10
    Subcommittee on Task Force on Antirust - 10
    Subcommittee on Courts the Internet and Intellectual Property - 6
    Subcommittee on Crime Terrorism and Homeland Security - 4
    Subcommittee on Immigration Border Security and Claims - 6

Office Staff Personal Bio
Chief of Staff:Matt Vogel
Scheduler:Julie Sobel
Legislative Director: Bob Letteney
Press Secretary: Matt Vogel
Hometown:Lowell, MA
Birth:On December 30, 1956
in Lowell, MA
Professional Experience
(including Military):
First Assistant District Attorney, Middlesex County DA, 1991-92;Deputy Secretary of State, Securities and Corporations, 1987-90.;
Education:BS, University of Massachusetts at Lowell, 1978;MPA, Suffolk University, 1981;JD, Suffolk University Law School, 1986.;
Organizational Memberships:American Bar Association
Massachusetts Bar Association
Boston Bar Association
Family:Wife: Ellen T. Murphy.
Faith:Not Available

This compilation Copyright © 2005 Congress Merge. All Rights Reserved.
Congress Merge Online is maintained by Mike Waters