Information on
Senator Johnny Isakson

of Georgia

[Johnny Isakson]
Extended Contact Information Political Profile
DC Address:The Honorable Johnny Isakson
United States Senate
120 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510-1004
DC Phone:202-224-3643
DC Fax:202-228-0724
Email Address:
WWW Homepage:

District Office:
    One Overton Park, Suite 970
3625 Cumberland Boulevard
Atlanta, GA 30339
Voice: 770-661-0999
FAX: 770-661-0768
to Atlanta office from MapsOnUs

Voting History:Click here   NEW
First Elected To Office:November 2, 2004
Year of Next Election:November 2, 2010
Previous Political Work:U.S. House of Representatives 1999 (Special Election)-2004;Georgia House of Representatives
Georgia State Senate
Chairman, Georgia Board of Education.;
Committee Membership:
   Senate Committee on Environment and Public Works - 10
    Subcommittee on Clean Air Climate Change and Nuclear Safety - 4
    Subcommittee on Superfund and Waste Management - 2
Senate Committee on Health, Education, Labor, and Pensions - 5
    Subcommittee on Retirement Security and Aging - 2
    Subcommittee on Education and Early Childhood Development - 4
    Subcommittee on Employment and Workplace Safety - Chair
Senate Committee on Small Business and Entrepreneurship - 7
Senate Committee on Veterans' Affairs - 8

Office Staff Personal Bio
Chief of Staff:Heath Garrett
Scheduler:Stephanie Higgins
Legislative Counsel: Glee Smith
Communications Director: Joan Kirchner
Birth:On December 28, 1944
in Atlanta
Professional Experience
(including Military):
Realtor, president of Northside Realty
Georgia Air National Guard
Education:BBA, University of Georgia
Organizational Memberships:Cobb Chamber of Commerce
Board member of Riverside Bank
National Association of Realtors, Executive Committee
Realty Alliance, president
Federal National Mortgage Association, advisory board
The Georgian Club, chairman
Trustee of Kennesaw State University
Metro Atlanta and Georgia Chambers of Commerce
Family:Wife: Dianne, 3 children, 4 grandchildren

This compilation Copyright © 2005 Congress Merge. All Rights Reserved.
Congress Merge Online is maintained by Mike Waters