Congress Merge - Data products for lobbying Congress & grassroots management
Data products for lobbying Congress & grassroots management

Products About Us Congress Committees Leadership Schedule Power Search Contact Us

Information on
Senator John Hoeven
of North Dakota

[John Hoeven]
Extended Contact Information Political Profile
DC Address:The Honorable John Hoeven
United States Senate
338 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510-3406
DC Phone:202-224-2551
DC Fax:202-224-7999
Contact Senator Hoeven:
WWW Homepage:

Fulltime District Offices:
    Federal Building, Room 312
220 East Rosser Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58501
Voice: 701-250-4618
FAX: 701-250-4484

to Bismarck office from Google Maps

    101 First Street, Suite 107
Fargo, ND 58103
Voice: 701-239-5389
FAX: 701-239-5112

to Fargo office from Google Maps

    Federal Building, Room 108
102 North Fourth Street
Grand Forks, ND 58203
Voice: 701-746-8972
FAX: Not Currently Available

to Grand Forks office from Google Maps

    315 Main Street South, Suite 204
Minot, ND 58701
Voice: 701-838-1361
FAX: 701-838-1381

to Minot office from Google Maps

First Elected To Office:November 2, 2010
Year of Next Election:November 8, 2016
Previous Political Work:Governor, North Dakota
Committee Membership:
   Senate Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition, and Forestry - 5
    Subcommittee on General Farm Commodities, Risk Management and Trade - 3
    Subcommittee on Nutrition, Speciality Crops and Agricultural Research - Chair
    Subcommittee on Rural Development and Energy - 3
Senate Committee on Appropriations - 10
    Subcommittee on Agriculture, Rural Development, Food and Drug Administration and Related Agencies - 6
    Subcommittee on Energy and Water Development - 8
    Subcommittee on Homeland Security - Chair
    Subcommittee on Interior, Environment, and Related Agencies - 5
    Subcommittee on Military Construction, Veterans Affairs, and Related Agencies - 4
Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources - 10
    Subcommittee on Energy - 6
    Subcommittee on Public Lands, Forests and Mining - 8
    Subcommittee on National Parks - 6
Senate Committee on Indian Affairs - 4

Office Staff Personal Bio
Chief of Staff:Ryan Bernstein
Scheduler:Jennifer Ewing
Legislative Director: Tony Eberhard
Communications Director: Don Canton
Birth:On March 3, 1957
in Bismark, ND
Professional Experience
(including Military):
President, CEO Bank of North Dakota
Education:MBA, Northwestern University
BA, Dartmouth College
Organizational Memberships:Missouri Slope Areawide United Way Campaign
Rotary Club
Bismarck Young Men's Christian Association
Governors' Ethanol Coalition
Kiwanis Club
Souris Valley Humane Society
Family:Wife, Mical
2 Children
2 Grandchildren