Information on
House Committee on Rules

Contact Information

  Majority (Democrats) Minority (Republicans)
Committee Office: The Capitol H-312 The Capitol H-152
Committee Phone: 202-225-9091 202-225-9191
Committee FAX: 202-225-5373 Unlisted
Committee Email: (Entire Committee)
Committee WWW Homepage: (Entire Committee)
Subcommittees: Subcommittee on the Legislative and Budget Process
Subcommittee on Rules and Organization of the House

Committee Membership

Majority Members (Democrats)
Member NameDC PhoneDC FAX
Louise McIntosh Slaughter (D-NY) [Chairwoman] 202-225-3615 202-225-7822
James P. McGovern (D-MA) 202-225-6101 202-225-5759
Alcee L. Hastings (D-FL) 202-225-1313 202-225-1171
Doris Matsui (D-CA) 202-225-7163 202-225-0566
Dennis Cardoza (D-CA) 202-225-6131 202-225-0819
Peter Welch (D-VT) 202-225-4115 202-225-6790
Kathy Anne Castor (D-FL) 202-225-3376 202-225-5652
Michael Arcuri (D-NY) 202-225-3665 202-225-1891
Betty Sutton (D-OH) 202-225-3401 202-225-2266
Minority Members (Republicans)
Member NameDC PhoneDC FAX
David Dreier (R-CA) [Ranking Member] 202-225-2305 202-225-7018
Lincoln Diaz-Balart (R-FL) 202-225-4211 202-225-8576
Richard (Doc) Hastings (R-WA) 202-225-5816 202-225-3251
Pete Sessions (R-TX) 202-225-2231 202-225-5878

This compilation Copyright © 2007 Congress Merge. All Rights Reserved.
Congress Merge Online is maintained by Mike Waters