Information on
Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation

Contact Information

  Majority (Republicans) Minority (Democrats)
Committee Office: Dirksen Senate Office Building 508 Dirksen Senate Office Building 558
Committee Phone: 202-224-5115 202-224-0411
Committee FAX: 202-224-1259 202-228-0303
Committee Email:Not Currently Available (Entire Committee)
Committee WWW Homepage: (Entire Committee)
Subcommittees: Subcommittee on Aviation
Subcommittee on Consumer Affairs Product Safety and Insurance
Subcommittee on Disaster Prevention and Prediction
Subcommittee on Fisheries and the Coast Guard
Subcommittee on Global Climate Change
Subcommittee on National Ocean Policy Study
Subcommittee on Science and Space
Subcommittee on Surface Transportation and Merchant Marine
Subcommittee on Technology Innovation and Competitiveness
Subcommittee on Trade Tourism and Economic Development

Committee Membership

Majority Members (Republicans)
Member NameDC PhoneDC FAX
Ted Stevens (R-AK) [Chairman] 202-224-3004 202-224-2354
John McCain (R-AZ) 202-224-2235 202-228-2862
Conrad R. Burns (R-MT) 202-224-2644 202-224-8594
Trent Lott (R-MS) 202-224-6253 202-224-2262
Kay Bailey Hutchison (R-TX) 202-224-5922 202-224-0776
Olympia Snowe (R-ME) 202-224-5344 202-224-1946
Gordon Smith (R-OR) 202-224-3753 202-228-3997
John Ensign (R-NV) 202-224-6244 202-228-2193
George Allen (R-VA) 202-224-4024 202-224-5432
John Sununu (R-NH) 202-224-2841 202-228-4131
James DeMint (R-SC) 202-224-6121 202-228-5143
David Vitter (R-LA) 202-224-4623 202-228-5061
Minority Members (Democrats)
Member NameDC PhoneDC FAX
Daniel K. Inouye (D-HI) [Ranking Member] 202-224-3934 202-224-6747
John D. Rockefeller, IV (D-WV) 202-224-6472 202-224-7665
John F. Kerry (D-MA) 202-224-2742 202-224-8525
Byron L. Dorgan (D-ND) 202-224-2551 202-224-1193
Barbara Boxer (D-CA) 202-224-3553 202-228-2382
Bill Nelson (D-FL) 202-224-5274 202-228-2183
Maria Cantwell (D-WA) 202-224-3441 202-228-0514
Frank Lautenberg (D-NJ) 202-224-3224 202-228-4054
Ben Nelson (D-NE) 202-224-6551 202-228-0012
Mark Pryor (D-AR) 202-224-2353 202-228-0908

This compilation Copyright © 2005 Congress Merge. All Rights Reserved.
Congress Merge Online is maintained by Mike Waters