Information on
Senate Committee on Appropriations

Contact Information

  Majority (Republicans) Minority (Democrats)
Committee Office: The Capitol S-128 The Capitol S-206
Committee Phone: 202-224-7363 202-224-7292
Committee FAX: Unlisted Unlisted
Committee Email:Not Currently Available (Entire Committee)
Committee WWW Homepage: (Entire Committee)
Subcommittees: Subcommittee on Agriculture Rural Development and Related Agencies
Subcommittee on Commerce Justice State the Judiciary
Subcommittee on the District of Columbia
Subcommittee on Defense
Subcommittee on Energy and Water Development
Subcommittee on Foreign Operations Export Financing and Related Programs
Subcommittee on Homeland Security
Subcommittee on Interior and Related Agencies
Subcommittee on Labor Health and Human Services Education
Subcommittee on Legislative Branch
Subcommittee on Military Construction
Subcommittee on Transportation Treasury and General Government
Subcommittee on Veterans Housing and Urban Development

Committee Membership

Majority Members (Republicans)
Member NameDC PhoneDC FAX
Ted Stevens (R-AK) [Chairman] 202-224-3004 202-224-2354
Thad Cochran (R-MS) 202-224-5054 202-224-9450
Arlen Specter (R-PA) 202-224-4254 202-228-1229
Pete V. Domenici (R-NM) 202-224-6621 Not Available
Christopher S. Bond (R-MO) 202-224-5721 202-224-8149
Mitch McConnell (R-KY) 202-224-2541 202-224-2499
Conrad R. Burns (R-MT) 202-224-2644 202-224-8594
Richard C. Shelby (R-AL) 202-224-5744 202-224-3416
Judd Gregg (R-NH) 202-224-3324 202-224-4952
Robert F. Bennett (R-UT) 202-224-5444 202-228-1168
Ben Nighthorse Campbell (R-CO) 202-224-5852 202-228-4609
Larry E. Craig (R-ID) 202-224-2752 202-228-1067
Kay Bailey Hutchison (R-TX) 202-224-5922 202-224-0776
Mike DeWine (R-OH) 202-224-2315 202-224-6519
Sam Brownback (R-KS) 202-224-6521 202-228-1265
Minority Members (Democrats)
Member NameDC PhoneDC FAX
Robert C. Byrd (D-WV) [Ranking Member] 202-224-3954 202-228-0002
Daniel K. Inouye (D-HI) 202-224-3934 202-224-6747
Ernest F. Hollings (D-SC) 202-224-6121 202-224-4293
Patrick J. Leahy (D-VT) 202-224-4242 202-224-3479
Tom Harkin (D-IA) 202-224-3254 202-224-9369
Barbara A. Mikulski (D-MD) 202-224-4654 202-224-8858
Harry Reid (D-NV) 202-224-3542 202-224-7327
Herb Kohl (D-WI) 202-224-5653 202-224-9787
Patty Murray (D-WA) 202-224-2621 202-224-0238
Byron L. Dorgan (D-ND) 202-224-2551 202-224-1193
Dianne Feinstein (D-CA) 202-224-3841 202-228-3954
Richard J. Durbin (D-IL) 202-224-2152 202-228-0400
Tim Johnson (D-SD) 202-224-5842 202-228-5765
Mary Landrieu (D-LA) 202-224-5824 202-224-9735

This compilation Copyright © 2003 Congress Merge. All Rights Reserved.
Congress Merge Online is maintained by Mike Waters (